Benny and the Blast From the Past (Innbundet)

Series: Benny Bark 4


Tom Erik Fure

Norwegian title: Benny går planken
Binding: Innbundet
Year: 2023
Pages: 192
Illustrator: Edén, Fredrik
Publisher: Cappelen Damm
Språk: Bokmål
Originaltittel: Benny går planken
Series: Benny Bark
Serienummer: 4
ISBN/EAN: 9788202765026
Kategori: Children's Books
Age: 9 - 12
Overview Benny går planken

Join Benny and the gang in the epic and awkward conclusion to the Benny Bark series, as Benny stumbles into his teenage years.

In Benny and the Blast from the Past it’s the last summer break before Junior High, and Benny’s become a bona fide teenager with hormones running rampant. The summer break takes an unexpected turn when his parents ambush him with a vacation to Vulkanaria, a small island paradise by the Canary Islands – and this time literally everyone is going.

After an unsuccessful attempt to once again derail their vacation, for his own hormonal reasons, Benny arrives at Vulkanaria. Once there, he discovers – to his absolute horror – that their tour guide is none other than his old nemesis, Mr. I. Diót! Benny does everything in his power to avoid him, but when Magda-Rose is kidnapped, all bets are off!

With Benny's nonexistent luck and the forces of nature working against them, Benny and his friends must race against the clock to save Magda-Rose and get off the island. Only one thing is certain: They’re all gonna need a vacation after this vacation!

To the top

More books by Tom Erik Fure:

Author Tom Erik Fure

Fredrik Edén is an Oslo-based illustrator. He has a bachelor in illustration from Middlesex University, and is trained in both digiral and traditional art.

To the top

Bøker i serien
Foreign rights