Gunhild's Choice (Heftet)

Series: Farsarven 1


Ellinor Rafaelsen

Norwegian title: Farsarven 1, Gylne løfter
Binding: Heftet
Year: 2006
Pages: 224
Publisher: Cappelen Damm
Språk: Bokmål
Series: Farsarven
Serienummer: 1
ISBN/EAN: 9788202264352
Overview Farsarven 1, Gylne løfter

In this historical series set in Hallingdal, Norway, in the late 1800s we get to know the life of Gunnhild Johnsen and her five children after her husband follows his dream and sets off to America to find gold. All he leaves Gunnhild is a letter with a promise to return ... one day. Gunnhild struggles to provide for her family after her husband abandons them in poverty, and in despair she decides to put the children into foster care and seek work outside the small village in Hallingdal. Will Gunnhild’s husband return from America as a wealthy man? And will his family be there to welcome him back?

Rights sold to Poland.

18 books.

To the top

More books by Ellinor Rafaelsen:

Author Ellinor Rafaelsen

Ellinor Rafaelsen (1945–) is one of Norway's most read popular fiction writers and has published several bestselling series, including Amulettens kraft (The Power of the Amulet), Nordlysets døtre (Daughters of the Northern Lights) and Hittebarnet Alicia (Alicia the Foundling). She has also written some free-standing books and many children's books.

The Power of the Amulet is sold to Poland.

To the top

Bøker i serien
Foreign rights

To the top