Between Dream and Presence (Innbundet)

Collected Poems - afterword written by Torgeir Rebolledo Pedersen


Jan Jakob Tønseth

Norwegian title: Mellom drøm og nærvær
Norwegian subtitle: Samlede dikt Med etterord av Torgeir Rebolledo Pedersen
Binding: Innbundet
Year: 2017
Pages: 288
Publisher: Cappelen Damm
Språk: Bokmål
ISBN/EAN: 9788202547097
Overview Mellom drøm og nærvær
Jan Jakob Tønseth made his debut in the 70´s - a liberatingly apolitical voice in a time when politics ruled - also in the domain of poetry. He is hard to place, a traditionalist on the threshold to modernism, a central lyrisist with the tendancy of surrealist rethorics.

In 2017 he turns 70 years old, and we celebrate by publishing his collected poetry.
In the afterword, Torgeir Rebolledo Pedersen gives us a presentation of the poet and his works.

To the top

More books by Jan Jakob Tønseth:

Author Jan Jakob Tønseth
Jan Jakob Tønseth (1947– 2018) debuted as an author in 1971 with the poetry collection Kimærer, and attracted interest in his trilogy of novels featuring Hilmar Iversen. The collection of short stories, Von Aschenbachs fristelse (2006) was nominated for the Brage Prize and the Nordic Council Literature Prize.

To the top

Foreign rights