Where the Larks Sing (Innbundet)

Series: Sommersholm 4


Ann-Christin Gjersøe

Norwegian title: Der lerkene synger
Binding: Innbundet
Year: 2024
Pages: 304
Publisher: Cappelen Damm
Språk: Bokmål
Originaltittel: Der lerkene synger
Series: Sommersholm
Serienummer: 4
ISBN/EAN: 9788202819279
Kategori: UpLit og Literature and Fiction
Overview Der lerkene synger

A curse that goes through generations - a love that's put to the test

Spring 1867. Rose is preparing for her stay in Denmark, filled with sweet expectations now that she knows Torkel will follow her. Well hidden in her luggage is a fateful letter and a forgotten diary, inherited from her paternal grandmother. In the diary, Rose will learn of a secret that could ruin her family.

Alise and Birk must say their farewells, as Birk is leaving to go to Germany to study. Will their love be able to survive the distance? At the same time, the conflict between Alise's father, on behalf of the tenants, and the land agent Captain Crossby is getting heated, and will have fatal consequences.

Miss Aurelia's boundless cunning and web of lies become a trial for the mute chamber maid Margrete, as she discovers that Aurealia has stolen one of Alise's letters from Birk. Margrete's own love life is also a mess of confusion—is Axel just being nice to her out of pity, or could he really, truly return her feelings?

To the top

More books by Ann-Christin Gjersøe:

Bøker i serien
Foreign rights

To the top