Rannveig Fern Leite Molven

Norwegian title: Alt som venter
Binding: Innbundet
Year: 2018
Pages: 144
Publisher: Cappelen Damm
Språk: Bokmål
ISBN/EAN: 9788202597917
Overview Alt som venter

Rannveig Leite Molven has previously published the novels The Word for what I am now does not exist (2012) and Where the Shadows form (2015). In her third novel, All that remains, her language has a suggestive effect on the reader.

We follow a young woman with a young daughter waiting for results from her doctor following a cancer checkup. In poetic prose with long, meandering sentences she brings us close to her state of mind and sensory experiences for a few intense weeks.

All that Remains is a novel about how severe illness affects life on many levels. Even if you have recovered, everything has changed and the illness continues to have consequences for your relationship with yourself and the people around you, with children and with love.

To the top

More books by Rannveig Fern Leite Molven:

Reviews Alt som venter

Poetisk intimprosa. Fortetta og kroppsnært om kreft og kjærlighet

Her er det først og fremst den elegante språkkunstneren og innlevende psykologen Rannveig Leite Molven som imponerer.

Steinar Sivertsen, Stavanger Aftenblad

To the top

Foreign rights