Where I am Thinking there is always Darkness (Heftet)

Series:  238


Stig Sæterbakken

Norwegian title: Der jeg tenker er det alltid mørkt
Binding: Heftet
Year: 2015
Pages: 80
Publisher: Flamme Forlag
Språk: Bokmål
Serienummer: 238
ISBN/EAN: 9788282880541
Overview Der jeg tenker er det alltid mørkt

Stig Sæterbakken passed away in the winter of 2012, only 46 years old. Where I am Thinking there is always Darkness is a collection of his secret trilogy of essays, published as chap-books with Flamme Publishing between April 2009 and August 2011.

Yes. No. Yes. is a paradoxical defence of divorce: Not because the divorce-lawyers of the world deserve more money, but because getting married, to then get divorced, is a meaningless action to take to begin with. Besides: It is what is best for the children.

The Impossibility to live is a confessional about the childishness that is the authors most prominent feature, about the problems with taking life serious, and about the basic sorrow that is a part of existence, no matter how good your life is.

The fear is based around that point in life where your shocking mistakes, terrible stupidity and trouser ripping blunders catch up with you - and the limitless shame that follows.

"Three Quintessential texts by Sæterbakken"

"The texts in this book quickens, like good essayistics should (...) They are valuable letters, they are presents."

The book contains for- and afterwords written by author John Erik Riley and critic Tom Egil Hverven.

To the top

More books by Stig Sæterbakken:

Author Stig Sæterbakken

Stig Sæterbakken (1966-2012) was one of Norway's most critically acclaimed authors. His books have been compared to works by artists such as Beckett, Bernhard and Polanski. Sæterbakken's novels often explore the inner life and morality of human beings. A darkness looms in his stories, and yet they are written in a brilliant language.

To the top

Bøker i serien
Foreign rights